Skip to main content

English Department

English pixabay

 

The English Department focuses on improving students' abilities to read and write. We also make every effort to instill a love of the language in our students.

Common Core English Standards

Click on the link to access the California Common Core Standards for English Language ArtsCCSS

Department Co-Chairs

Marc Lomax lomaxm@mdusd.org

Denise Reinsch reinschd@mdusd.org

Sixth Grade

   Matt Hopkins     hopkinsr@mdusd.org

   Heather Still       stillh@mdusd.org

   Mark Lomax       lomaxm@mdusd.org

   Kelly Starick       starickk@mdusd.org

   Denise Reinsch  reinschd@mdusd.org

 

 

   

Seventh Grade

Susan Sutherland  sutherlands@mdusd.org

Kathleen Byle         bylek@mdusd.org

Sara Perlberg          perlbergs@mdusd.org

Jane Baulch-Enloe baulchenloej@mdusd.org

 

 


 

Eighth Grade

Rebecca Machado        machador@mdusd.org

Ernie Minglana          minglanae@mdusd.org

 

    

Department Chair

Kathleen Byle